Allied Health

Arts, Business & Science

Engineering and Information Technology

Hospitality

Natural Resources

Nursing

Public Safety Services

Getting Started

Collapse Expand Admissions
Collapse Expand Adult/Returning Student
Collapse Expand Apply Online
Collapse Expand English as a Second Language
Collapse Expand First Time Student
Collapse Expand Housing
Collapse Expand International Student
Collapse Expand Life at Hocking
Collapse Expand Online Military Students
Collapse Expand Parents
Collapse Expand Pay for College
Request Information
Collapse Expand Scheduling & Registration
Collapse Expand Transfer Programs
Collapse Expand Veterans
Collapse Expand Visit Hocking
Banner image
  • Send Page to Friend
  • Print This Page
Student Employment

Hocking College offers employment opportunities for students through regular part time employment or through the Federal Work Study Program (FWS). To be considered for FWS, you must indicate your interest in employment on the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).

There are also paid student employment opportunities while working within community service. For more information about paid community service opportunities, please contact Office of Financial Aid.

For a list of all Hocking departments and available positions, please review the information below.

Position TitleSubCodeContactPhoneHoursStatus
Academic Success Center - Peer Tutors TUTOR Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-3591 #7080 15 Open
Accounting - Lab Assistant ACCT Sarah Parker-Clever
parker_s@hocking.edu
(740)753-6134 ext. 6134 15 Open
Addiction Studies - Student Assistant CHOICE Sarah Parker-Clever
parker_s@hocking.edu
(740)753-6134 ext. 6134 15 Open
Admissions Office - Student Assistant ADMGEN Daniel Yeatts
yeatts_d@hocking.edu
(740)753-7081 ext. 7081 15 Open
America Reads - Tutor AMREAD Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-3591 #7080 15 Open
Athletics Department - Student Assistant ATHL Joseph Wakeman
wakeman_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6098 ext. 6098 15 Open
Cashiers Office - Student Assistant CASH Anna Johnson
johnson_a@hocking.edu
(740)753-6553 ext. 6553 15 Open
College Advancement - Student Assistant FOUND Jestinah McDonald
mcdonald_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-7010 ext. 7010 15 Open
Community Service - Student Assistant Off Campus Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-3591 #7080 15 Open
Culinary Arts - Student Assistant CULINAR Alfonso Contrisciani
contrisciania@hocking.edu
(740)753-7607 ext. 7607 15 Open
Facilities - Main Campus -Student Assistant CUSTOD Andy Freeman
freemana7003@hocking.edu
(740)753-6290 ext. 6290 15 Open
Financial Aid Services - Student Assistant FINAID Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-3591 #7080 15 Open
Horse Science Lab - Student Assistant HORSE Chris Kilburn
kilburn_c@hocking.edu
(740)753-6318 ext. 6318 15 Open
Human Resources Office - Student Assistant HMNRES Loretta Whaley
whaleyl@hocking.edu
(740)753-7041 ext. 7041 15 Open
Information Technology - Student Assistant PC Ben Dalton
dalton1_b@hocking.edu
(740)753-6516 ext. 6516 15 Open
Marketing Office MARKTG Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-3591 #7080 15 Open
Natural Resources - Student Assistant NROFF Connie Cassady
cassady_c@hocking.edu
(740)753-6304 ext. 6304 15 Open
Police Department - Campus Safety Officer (CSO) SECUR Al Matthews
matthewsa11702@hocking.edu
(740)753-6590 ext. 6590 16 Open
Residence Life Office Staff - Hocking Heights 108 HHOFF Dane Bennett
bennett_t@hocking.edu
(740)753-6175 ext. 6175 15 Open
Residence Life Success Mentor (RSM) HHRA Dane Bennett
bennett_t@hocking.edu
(740)753-6175 ext. 6175 19 Open
Robbins Crossing - Student Assistant ROBINS Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-3591 #7080 15 Open
Student Center - Front Desk RECCEN Nate Perez
perez_n@hocking.edu
(740)753-6537 ext. 6537 15 Open
Student Center - Lifeguard RCLG Brady Trace
trace_b@hocking.edu
(740)753-6540 ext. 6540 15 Open
Student Center - Sports & Fitness - Student Assistant RECCEN Brady Trace
trace_b@hocking.edu
(740)753-6540 ext. 6540 15 Open
Student Center-Outdoor Pursuits - Student Assistant RECCEN Shane West
wests261@hocking.edu
(740)753-6541 ext. 6541 15 Open
Auto Lab / Fleet - Student Assistant AUTO Will Alder
alder_w@hocking.edu
(740)753-6573 ext. 6573 15 Closed
Bookstore - Student Clerk BOOK Sonja Hill-Puckett
hill-puckett_s@hocking.edu
(740)753-7118 ext. 7118 15 Closed
Dining Services - Student Assistant FOOD Sonja Hill-Puckett
hill-puckett_s@hocking.edu
(740)753-7118 ext. 7118 15 Closed
Facilities - Logan Campus - Student Assistant LOGAN Clayton Tigner
tignerc@hocking.edu
(740)380-9315 ext. 6603 15 Closed
Fiscal Office - Student Assistant FISCAL Kimberly Taylor
taylor_k@hocking.edu
(740)753-7221 ext. 7221 15 Closed
Library - Student Assistant LRC Jeff Graffius
graffius_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6338 ext. 6338 15 Closed
Logan Campus - Student Assistant LOGAN Nancy Holcomb
holcomb_n@hocking.edu
(740)380-9315 ext. 6601 15 Closed
Mail Room - Student Assistant MAIL Maggie Conrad
conradm15119@hocking.edu
(740)753-7126 ext. 7126 15 Closed
Perry Campus - Office Assistant PERRY Connie Slatzer
slatzer_c@hocking.edu
(740)342-3337 ext. 7541 15 Closed
Warehouse - Student Assistant WARE II Jennifer Adams
adams_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6193 ext. 6193 15 Closed