Allied Health

Arts, Business & Science

Engineering and Information Technology

Hospitality

Natural Resources

Nursing

Public Safety Services

Getting Started

Collapse Expand Adult/Returning Student
Collapse Expand Apply Online
Collapse Expand English as a Second Language
Collapse Expand First Time Student
Collapse Expand Housing
Collapse Expand International Student
Collapse Expand Life at Hocking
Collapse Expand Online Military Students
Collapse Expand Parents
Collapse Expand Pay for College
Request Information
Collapse Expand Scheduling & Registration
Collapse Expand Transfer Programs
Collapse Expand Veterans
Collapse Expand Visit Hocking
Banner image
  • Send Page to Friend
  • Print This Page
Student Employment

Hocking College offers employment opportunities for students through regular part time employment or through the Federal Work Study Program (FWS). To be considered for FWS, you must indicate your interest in employment on the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).

There are also paid student employment opportunities while working within community service. For more information about paid community service opportunities, please contact Office of Financial Aid.

For a list of all Hocking departments and available positions, please review the information below.

Position TitleSubCodeContactPhoneHoursStatus
Custodial Support - Oakley Hall 203 CUSTOD David North
north_d@hocking.edu
(740)753-6080 ext. 6080 15 Open
Financial Aid Support - JL Hall 192 FINAID Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-3591 #7080 15 Open
Hocking Heights Maintenance Support - Hocking Heights HHMANT Keith (Roger) Stalder
stalder_r@hocking.edu
(740)753-6178 ext. 6178 15 Open
Lake Snowden Support LKSNOW Jason Love
love_j@hocking.edu
(740)698-6373 ext. 6702 15 Open
Access Center Assistant - JL Hall 249 ACCESS Kim Forbes Powell
forbes_k@hocking.edu
(740)753-7107 ext. 7107 15 Closed
Accounting Lab Assistant - Oakley Hall 211 ACCT Jeff Daubenmire
daubenmire_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6122 ext. 6122 15 Closed
ADDC Offices Support CHOICE Jeff Daubenmire
daubenmire_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6122 ext. 6122 15 Closed
Admissions Office Support - JLConcourse Front Desk ADMGEN Daniel Yeatts
yeatts_d@hocking.edu
(740)753-7081 ext. 7081 15 Closed
Admissions Processing - JLHall 185 ADMGEN Mike Belcher
belcherm@hocking.edu
(740)753-6161 ext. 6161 15 Closed
America Reads / Tutoring - JL 193 AMREAD Mike Belcher
belcherm@hocking.edu
(740)753-6161 ext. 6161 15 Closed
Auto Lab / Fleet Support - International Energy Center St. Rt. 691 AUTO Will Alder
alder_w@hocking.edu
(740)753-6573 ext. 6573 15 Closed
Bookstore Clerk - Bookstore BOOK Katie Skivers
skivers_k@hocking.edu
(740)753-6185 ext. 6185 15 Closed
Campus Judiciaries Office Support JUDIC George Petrovay
petrovay_g@hocking.edu
(740)753-6072 ext. 6072 15 Closed
Cashiers Support - JLHall 165 CASH Roxana Herdlitzka
herdlitzka_r@hocking.edu
(740)753-7032 ext. 7032 15 Closed
Computer Lab Assistant - Shaw Hall 203 COMP Jeff Daubenmire
daubenmire_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6122 ext. 6122 15 Closed
Computer Support Services Technician - JL Hall 265 PC Ben Dalton
dalton1_b@hocking.edu
(740)753-6516 ext. 6516 15 Closed
Culinary Arts Chef Support - The Inn at Hocking College CULINAR Heather Campbell
campbell_h@hocking.edu
(740)753-7601 ext. 7601 15 Closed
Dining Services Support - JL Dining Hall FOOD Sonja Hill-Puckett
hill-puckett_s@hocking.edu
(740)753-7118 ext. 7118 15 Closed
Drafting Lab Technician - JL Hall 367 DRAFT Carol Hill
hill_c@hocking.edu
(740)753-7213 ext. 7213 15 Closed
Early Learning Center - Early Learning Center ELC Susannah LeMay
lemay_s@hocking.edu
(740)753-2410 ext. 2410 15 Closed
Educational Outreach Support - Oakley Hall 210 OAK Mindy Roggow
roggow_m@hocking.edu
(740)753-7015 ext. 7015 15 Closed
Energy Institute Support - Logan Campus LOGAN Clayton Tigner
tignerc@hocking.edu
(740)380-9315 ext. 6603 15 Closed
English Flex Lab Support COMM Jeff Daubenmire
daubenmire_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6122 ext. 6122 15 Closed
Fiscal Office Support FISCAL Julie Brown
brown_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6551 ext. 6551 15 Closed
Grounds Worker - Grounds Shop GROUND Andy Freeman
freemana7003@hocking.edu
(740)753-6290 ext. 6290 15 Closed
Heavy Equipment Support HEAVY Dan Dailey
dailey_d@hocking.edu
(740)753-6580 ext. 6580 15 Closed
Hocking Woods Nature Center Support - Nature Center NRTERP Dave Sagan
sagan_d@hocking.edu
(740)753-6326 ext. 6326 15 Closed
Horse Barn Support HORSE Chris Kilburn
kilburn_c@hocking.edu
(740)753-6318 ext. 6318 15 Closed
Human Resources Office Support - Oakley Hall 204 HMNRES Loretta Whaley
whaleyl@hocking.edu
(740)753-7041 ext. 7041 15 Closed
International Student Services Support INTPAR Karen Stalder
stalder_k@hocking.edu
(740)753-7044 ext. 7044 15 Closed
Learning Lab Support LEARNLAB Jeff Daubenmire
daubenmire_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6122 ext. 6122 15 Closed
Library Support - DVD Hall 113 LRC Jeff Graffius
graffius_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6338 ext. 6338 15 Closed
LOGAN CAMPUS OFFICE LOGAN Nancy Holcomb
holcomb_n@hocking.edu
(740)380-9315 ext. 6601 15 Closed
Mail Room - JL Hall 265 MAIL Maggie Conrad
conradm15119@hocking.edu
(740)753-7126 ext. 7126 15 Closed
Maintenance Support MAINT Robin Wheeler
wheelerr13689@hocking.edu
(740)753-6097 ext. 6097 15 Closed
Marketing/President Office MARKTG Laura Alloway
allowayl@hocking.edu
(740)753-6171 ext. 6171 15 Closed
Math Flex Lab Support - JL 363 MATH Jeff Daubenmire
daubenmire_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6122 ext. 6122 15 Closed
Music Student Managers WASH Jeff Daubenmire
daubenmire_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6122 ext. 6122 15 Closed
On-Line Learning Support ONLIN Mindy Roggow
roggow_m@hocking.edu
(740)753-7015 ext. 7015 15 Closed
Perry Campus Office Assistant - Perry Campus PERRY Connie Slatzer
slatzer_c@hocking.edu
(740)342-3337 ext. 7541 15 Closed
Police Department Campus Safety Officer (CSO) SECUR Brittany Schira
schirab@hocking.edu
16 Closed
Residence Life Office Staff - Hocking Heights 108 HHOFF Dane Bennett
bennett_t@hocking.edu
(740)753-6175 ext. 6175 15 Closed
Residence Life Success Mentor (RSM) HHRA Dane Bennett
bennett_t@hocking.edu
(740)753-6175 ext. 6175 19 Closed
Robbins Crossing Support - Robbins Crossing ROBINS Norman Fox
fox_n@hocking.edu
(740)753-6344 ext. 6344 15 Closed
School of Allied Health Allied Heealth Bonnie Allen Smith
smith_b@hocking.edu
(740)753-7117 ext. 7117 15 Closed
School of Business & Information Technology ARTSCI Jeff Daubenmire
daubenmire_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6122 ext. 6122 15 Closed
School of Hospitality - The Inn HOSP Heather Campbell
campbell_h@hocking.edu
(740)753-7601 ext. 7601 15 Closed
School of Natural Resources Office Support - NR Hall 203 NROFF Cindy Dillinger
dillinger_c@hocking.edu
(740)753-6291 ext. 6291 15 Closed
School of Natural Resources Placement Office - NR Hall 116 NRPREP Jackie Clark
clark_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6264 ext. 6264 15 Closed
School of Nursing NURS Tarra Begley-Hoops
begleyt6080@hocking.edu
(740)753-6337 ext. 6337 15 Closed
School of Public Safety Services Office Support - PSS Hall 101 PSS Betty Dalton
dalton_b@hocking.edu
(740)753-6451 ext. 6451 15 Closed
Student Center Front Desk Support - Student Center RECCEN Nate Perez
perez_n@hocking.edu
(740)753-6537 ext. 6537 15 Closed
Student Center Lifeguard - Student Center RCLG Brady Trace
trace_b@hocking.edu
(740)753-6540 ext. 6540 15 Closed
Student Center Sports & Fitness - Student Center RECCEN Brady Trace
trace_b@hocking.edu
(740)753-6540 ext. 6540 15 Closed
Student Center-Outdoor Pursuits - Student Cntr. 194 RECCEN Shane West
wests261@hocking.edu
(740)753-6541 ext. 6541 15 Closed
Student Tutors - Oakley Hall 312 TUTOR Jeff Daubenmire
daubenmire_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6122 ext. 6122 15 Closed
The Learning Connection (TLC) Support TLC Jane Lyons
lyons_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-7112 ext. 7112 15 Closed
Warehouse Support WARE II Jennifer Adams
adams_j@hocking.edu
(740)753-6193 ext. 6193 15 Closed