Allied Health

Arts, Business & Science

Engineering and Information Technology

Hospitality

Natural Resources

Nursing

Public Safety Services

Getting Started

Collapse Expand Adult/Returning Student
Collapse Expand Apply Online
Collapse Expand English as a Second Language
Collapse Expand First Time Student
Collapse Expand Housing
Collapse Expand International Student
Collapse Expand Life at Hocking
Collapse Expand Online Military Students
Collapse Expand Parents
Collapse Expand Pay for College
Request Information
Collapse Expand Scheduling & Registration
Collapse Expand Transfer Programs
Collapse Expand Veterans
Collapse Expand Visit Hocking
Banner image
  • Send Page to Friend
  • Print This Page
Student Employment

Hocking College offers employment opportunities for students through regular part time employment or through the Federal Work Study Program (FWS). To be considered for FWS, you must indicate your interest in employment on the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).

There are also paid student employment opportunities while working within community service. For more information about paid community service opportunities, please contact Office of Financial Aid.

For a list of all Hocking departments and available positions, please review the information below.

Position TitleSubCodeContactPhoneHoursStatus
Academic Success Center - Peer Tutors TUTOR Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080 15 Open
America Reads - Tutor AMREAD Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080 15 Open
Community Service - Student Assistant Off Campus Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080 15 Open
Culinary Arts - Student Assistant CULINAR Alfonso Contrisciani
contrisciania@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7602 15 Open
Natural Resources - Student Assistant NROFF Connie Cassady
cassadyc6@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6304 15 Open
Police Department - Campus Safety Officer (CSO) SECUR Adolphus Matthews
matthewsa11702@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6590 16 Open
Residence Life Office Staff - Hocking Heights 108 HHOFF Thomas Bennett
bennettt@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7043 15 Open
Student Center - Lifeguard RCLG Brady Trace
traceb@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6540 15 Open
Accounting - Lab Assistant ACCT Sarah Parker-Clever
parker-clevers@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6134 15 Closed
Addiction Studies - Student Assistant CHOICE Sarah Parker-Clever
parker-clevers@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6134 15 Closed
Admissions Office - Student Assistant ADMGEN Daniel Yeatts
yeattsd@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7081 15 Closed
Athletics Department - Student Assistant ATHL Joseph Wakeman
wakemanj@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6098 15 Closed
Auto Lab / Fleet - Student Assistant AUTO William Alder
alderw@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6573 15 Closed
Bookstore - Student Clerk BOOK N/A N/A 15 Closed
Cashiers Office - Student Assistant CASH Anna Johnson
johnsona@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6553 15 Closed
College Advancement - Student Assistant FOUND Jestinah McDonald
mcdonaldj21@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7010 15 Closed
Dining Services - Student Assistant FOOD N/A N/A 15 Closed
Facilities - Logan Campus - Student Assistant LOGAN Andrew Freeman
freemana7003@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6290 15 Closed
Facilities - Main Campus -Student Assistant CUSTOD Andrew Freeman
freemana7003@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6290 15 Closed
Financial Aid Services - Student Assistant FINAID Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080 15 Closed
Fiscal Office - Student Assistant FISCAL Kimberly Taylor
taylork@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6563 15 Closed
Horse Science Lab - Student Assistant HORSE Chris Kilburn
kilburnc@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6318 15 Closed
Human Resources Office - Student Assistant HMNRES Loretta Whaley
whaleyl@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7041 15 Closed
Information Technology - Student Assistant PC Benjamin Dalton
daltonb@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6516 15 Closed
Library - Student Assistant LRC Jeffrey Graffius
graffiusj@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6338 15 Closed
Logan Campus - Student Assistant LOGAN Nancy Holcomb
holcombn@hocking.edu
(740) 380-9315 #6601 15 Closed
Mail Room - Student Assistant MAIL Maggie Conrad
conradm15119@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7126 15 Closed
Marketing Office MARKTG Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080 15 Closed
Perry Campus - Office Assistant PERRY Connie Slatzer
slatzerc@hocking.edu
(740) 342-3337 #7541 15 Closed
Residence Life Success Mentor (RSM) HHRA Thomas Bennett
bennettt@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7043 19 Closed
Robbins Crossing - Student Assistant ROBINS Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080 15 Closed
Student Center - Front Desk RECCEN Nathaniel Perez
perezn@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6537 15 Closed
Student Center - Sports & Fitness - Student Assistant RECCEN Brady Trace
traceb@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6540 15 Closed
Student Center-Outdoor Pursuits - Student Assistant RECCEN Shane West
wests261@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6541 15 Closed
Warehouse - Student Assistant WARE II Jennifer Adams
adamsj@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6193 15 Closed