Hocking College offers employment opportunities for students through regular part time employment or through the Federal Work Study Program (FWS). To be considered for FWS, you must indicate your interest in employment on the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).

There are also paid student employment opportunities while working within community service. For more information about paid community service opportunities, please contact Office of Financial Aid.

To apply for Student Employment and for a list of all Hocking College departments and available positions, please visit the Office of Human Resources, located in 210 Oakley Hall.

The following is a list of departments and supervisors for possible student employment opportunities:

Position TitleSubCodeContactPhone
Academic Success Center - Peer Tutors TUTOR Jeffrey Graffius
graffiusj@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6338
America Reads - Tutor AMREAD Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080
Community Service - Student Assistant Off Campus Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080
Culinary Arts - Student Assistant CULINAR Alfonso Contrisciani
contrisciania@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6073
Dining Services - Student Assistant FOOD Betsy Hall
hallb3495@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6111
Police Department - Campus Safety Officer (CSO) SECUR Tiffany Tims
timst@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6589
Residence Life Office Staff - Hocking Heights 108 HHOFF Scot Danhart
danharts@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6175
Student Center - Lifeguard RCLG Brady Trace
traceb@hocking.edu
Access Center Note Taker- Student Assistant Access Erin Bowald
bowalde@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7103
Access Center Office- Student Assistant Access Erin Bowald
bowalde@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7103
Accounting - Lab Assistant ACCT Sarah Parker-Clever
parker-clevers@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6134
Addiction Studies - Student Assistant CHOICE Sarah Parker-Clever
parker-clevers@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6134
Admissions Office - Student Assistant ADMGEN Stephen Powell
powells25816@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7069
Athletics Department - Student Assistant ATHL N/A N/A
Auto Lab / Fleet - Student Assistant AUTO William Alder
alderw@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6573
Bookstore - Student Clerk BOOK Leeanna Potts
pottsl6015@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6185
Cashiers Office - Student Assistant CASH Anna Johnson
johnsona@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6553
College Advancement - Student Assistant FOUND Jestinah McDonald
mcdonaldj21@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7010
Facilities - Logan Campus - Student Assistant LOGAN Jeffrey Eing
eingj19256@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7147
Facilities - Main Campus -Student Assistant CUSTOD Jeffrey Eing
eingj19256@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7147
Financial Aid Services - Student Assistant FINAID Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080
Fiscal Office - Student Assistant FISCAL Kimberly Taylor
taylork@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6563
Fish Hatchery- Student Assistant Hatch Stacey Priest
priests@hocking.edu
Grounds- Student Assistant Grounds Jeffrey Eing
eingj19256@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7147
Health/Nursing- Student Assistant Health Bonnie Smith
allen-smithb@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6419
Heavy Equipment- Student Assistant Heavy Daniel Larimer
larimerd@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6571
Horse Science Lab - Student Assistant HORSE Matthew Hanson
hansonm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6317
Human Resources Office - Student Assistant HMNRES Loretta Whaley
whaleyl@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6181
Information Technology - Student Assistant PC Benjamin Dalton
daltonb@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6516
Lake Snowden- Student Assistant LKSNOW Jason Love
lovej@hocking.edu
(740) 753-3591 #6702
Library Support LRC Jeffrey Graffius
graffiusj@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6338
Logan Campus - Student Assistant LOGAN Nancy Holcomb
holcombn@hocking.edu
(740) 380-9315 #6601
Mail Room - Student Assistant MAIL Jennifer Adams
adamsj@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6193
Marketing Office MARKTG Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080
Music Office- Student Assistant ABS Sarah Parker-Clever
parker-clevers@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6134
Natural Resources Office - Student Assistant NROFF Connie Cassady
cassadyc6@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6304
Natural Resources Prep Room- Student Assistant NRPrep Jacqueline Clark
clarkj@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6264
Nature Center- Student Assistant NatCent David Sagan
sagand@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6326
Perry Campus - Office Assistant PERRY Connie Slatzer
slatzerc@hocking.edu
(740) 342-3337 #7541
Presidents Office- Student Assistant Pres Sheree Cunningham
cunninghams@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7009
Registrar- Student Assistant Regist Kensey Love
lovek@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7007
Residence Life Success Mentor (RSM) HHRA Scot Danhart
danharts@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6175
Rhapsody- Student Assistant Rhap Jennifer Yanity
yanityj@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7133
Robbins Crossing - Student Assistant ROBINS Muriel Merchant
merchantm@hocking.edu
(740) 753-7080
Student Center - Front Desk RECCEN Nathaniel Perez
perezn@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6537
Student Center - Sports & Fitness - Student Assistant RECCEN Brady Trace
traceb@hocking.edu
Student Center-Outdoor Pursuits - Student Assistant RECCEN N/A N/A
Warehouse - Student Assistant WARE II Jennifer Adams
adamsj@hocking.edu
(740) 753-6193
Print Directions
Turn By Turn:
Reset Close
loading