Tue, Mar 18th, 2014

Hocking College was honored to award scholarships to the top individual high school finishers of the National Archery in the Schools Program (NASP) Ohio State Tournament held at Franklin County Veterans Memorial on Friday, February 28, 2014.

Coordinated by the ODNR Division of Wildlife, the tournament engaged 680 schools, consisting of a total of 1,606 archers from 83 teams across Ohio. Teams and individuals were separated into elementary, middle school and high school divisions. The top five teams and individuals were recognized from each division, with the overall top competitors receiving a package from Cabelas, as well as a Morrell arrow target.

Hocking College offered scholarships to the first, second and third place individual high school finishers resulting in six winners from four high schools. The first place winners include Amelia Bartenschlag of Philo High School, and Dominic Pletcher of Maysville High School. The second place spot went to Paige Phillips and Bobby Rice of Meigs High School with third place being awarded to April Bartenschlag of Philo High School, and Jason Trickett of Tri-Valley High School.  

Print Directions
Turn By Turn:
Reset Close